Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

  1. Select the Addon to be exported from the grid list.
  2.  Click the Export button from the Server Addons ribbon.
  3. A dialog prompt will open to all you to select the desired location for the exported files and/or edit the file name.
  4. The Addon will be exported as a .zip file and can be installed on another ILLiad instance.

Uninstalling an Addon

If you no longer want to use a previously installed Server Addon, you can either temporarily mark the Addon inactive and save it for later use, or permanently remove it from your machine:

Temporarily Disabling the Addon

If you would like to temporarily disable an Addon and leave the configuration settings intact for use at a later time, follow the steps below:

  1. Select the Addon to be disabled from the grid list located in the Server Addons tab of the Customization Manager.

  2. Choose the No radio button under Active.

  3. Click Save to save those changes.

  4. The Addon is now inactive. Check your routing rules in the Customization Manager and remove or disable any that require the use of the inactive Addon.

Permanently Deleting the Addon

If you would like to permanently delete the Addon and its configuration settings, follow the steps below:

  1. Select the Addon to be disabled from the grid list located in the Server Addons tab of the Customization Manager.

  2. Click Delete, then click Yes when prompted to confirm your decision.

  3. Check your routing rules in the Customization Manager and delete any rules that require the use of the deleted Addon.

  4. Check the entry for the addon in the Addon Directory and contact the creator of the Addon for any additional necessary steps or information.


Warning

This will delete all of the settings configured for the Addon from the database. The Addon files contained in the zip folder initially uploaded when installing the Addon will remain on your server. These are generally fine to keep as any passwords or other sensitive information will be stored in the Addon settings and deleted when the Addon is deleted in the Customization Manager. However, if you would like to remove the additional files, please contact Atlas Support if you are hosted or your local server administrator if you are self-hosted.